Antioch Charter Academy II

ACAII Newsletter

January 09, 2024


 

IMPORTANT NEWS…………………………………………………………….                                

Welcome back and HAPPY NEW YEAR

February Intercession Camp Sign Ups Are Here!

February Intercession Camp will be TUESDAY Feb. 20th – Friday Feb. 23 (Mon 2/19 is a holiday) and sign ups are open now. We’ll have fun and exciting activities in S.T.E.A.M (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math), Crafts, Games, Food/Cooking around the theme of “Oh, The Places You Will Go!” and Dr. Seuss! Students can participate in daily spirit wear, too!

Choose to participate from 8am – 12pm or 8am – 5 pm.

Camp is free for families that qualify for Free/Reduced Lunch or for students that are designated as English Learners, Foster Youth, or Homeless. If you are not sure of your family status, please email cheetahzone@antiochcharteracademy.org.

For other families, the cost is $160 for the full day option, or $80 for half day option.

Click the blue link to sign up: February 20-23th, 2024 Intercession Sign Ups

Deadline to enroll is Friday, January 26th, 2024.

Items Needed

Did you know that the office collects used ink cartridges?  We recycle them for office supplies.

If you have any throughout the year please just send them in with your student to give to the office.

PROCEDURES………………………………………………………………………….

From Our Family Handbook:  VISITORS

All visitors, including parents and students, must sign in at the school office and receive proper authorization to be in the school.

Visitors may be asked by the school site staff to display their passes as requested. Student visitors must have prior authorization before entering the school site. This includes picking up students at the end of the school day.

FAMILY NETWORK……………………………………………………………

Board meeting

Regular Board meetings will be held.

2nd Tuesday each month at 3:30pm in person and on zoom

Farm Fresh To You

Use code ACAII when ordering produce box and our school gets 10%.

https://www.farmfreshtoyou.com/

YEAR ROUND………………………………………………………………………..

Charter Council:

The Charter Council is our governing board.  The board meets usually on the second Thursday of the month @ 4PM.  The meeting is at ACA in room 1.  Please check the calendar for the next meeting date/time, or call the office at 925-755-1252 to confirm.

Counselor Connection

With all the wonderful things the Holiday Season can bring, the Holiday Season can also be an extremely stressful time for both parents and children. Here are some resources to help with that stress:

Tips for parents on managing holiday stress

Supporting Children and Teens During This Holiday Season | The National Child Traumatic Stress Network

ACA2 School Counseling Website (accessible through a school email account)

Dtheodore@antiochcharteracademy.org

Looking for more information?

Our website antiochcharteracademy.org houses a lot of information about our school.  You can find our Family Handbook, our ACA2 Google Calendar, the Safety Plans & Policies, and more!

IMPORTANT DATES…………………………………………………………..

Upcoming Calendar Events

January 15 No School – Martin Luther King Day – No Cheetah Zone

January 25 Instrumental Music Concert-John Muir School

February 1 No School – Teacher Work Day – No Cheetah Zone

February 19 No School – Presidents Day – No Cheetah Zone

February 20-23 No School – February Break

Google Calendar- ACAII Google Calendar

IMPORTANT EMAIL ADDRESS……………………………

2023 / 2024 Faculty

Office- aca2office@antiochcharteracademy.org

Primary- aca2primary@antiochcharteracademy.org

Ms. Peacock- tpeacock@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. Hawley- lhawley@antiochcharteracademy.org

Elementary- aca2elementary@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. Chapman- jchapman@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. Cornwall- acornwall@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. Cellini- tcellini@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. Willard- vwillard@antiochcharteracademy.org

Intermediate- aca2intermediate@antiochcharteracademy.org

Miss Dubitsky- mdubitsky@antiochcharteracademy.org

Miss Albertoni- malbertoni@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. Gonzalez- lgonzalez@antiochcharteracademy.org

Middle- aca2middle@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mr. Hagan- mhagan@antiochcharteracademy.org

Mrs. McCutcheon- emccutcheon@antiochcharteracademy.org

Special Ed-

Mrs. Willard- vwillard@antiochcharteracademy.org

Music-

Mrs. Vela- svela@antiochcharteracademy.org

Cheetah Zone-

cheetahzone@antiochcharteracademy.org

20232-2024 Family Network Board

Chairperson:  Andrea Clark                   acaiifnb@gmail.com

Co-Chairperson: Kayte East                          acaiifnb@gmail.com

Secretary: Tracy TimTim                 acaiifnb.secretary@gmail.com

Treasurer:  Joy Gatasi                                      acaiifnb.treasurer@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator: Monique Sipes acaiifnb.volunteer@gmail.com

Fundraising Coordinator: Shannon Quigley     acaiifnb.fundraising@gmail.com

Social Coordinator: OPEN                       acaiifnb.social@gmail.com

Facebook- ACAII Facebook Page

Memory Book- acaiimemorybook@gmail.com

Our Web Page- www.AntiochCharterAcademy.org

Whole School Remind- Text @aca2news to 408-706-7794

Google Calendar- ACAII Google Calendar


 

Our Mission

 The mission of the Antioch Charter Academies is to facilitate academic and personal growth of TK‐8th grade students of all socio‐economic levels and ethnic backgrounds. ACA enables 21st century students to become literate, self‐motivated, innovative, lifelong learners, and compassionate, collaborative active citizens. We nurture and support a partnership of students, teachers, families and the community; embrace individual strengths; and build upon research informed educational best practices including Montessori, multiple intelligences, brain‐compatible teaching, and multi‐age groupings with small class sizes

Our Vision

 To provide a learning environment where students of all socio‐economic levels and ethnic backgrounds embrace education, exhibit compassion, and accept personal responsibility